I’ve got the powaaa!

Whacccha think about writing it like you say it? First of all, I do think I’m absolutely hysterical. Second of all, though I think it adds a little bit of spice and flavor to what it is that you’re writing and it gives your writing voice! In all of my years in the classroom, I have focused so intently on trying to get my students to write with boys. In the last several years, I’ve discovered that I can spell to create voice in my own writing! Do not misunderstand me, I am an absolute lover of proper English grammar! Those close to me consider me one of those weirdos that loves being proper, but spelling a few words like they sound here and there certainly adds a pinch of the unexpected! It can make you feel… powerful.

Leave a Reply

